Lobby of the IRIS Ophthalmology Clinic in Laval
Femto
Catalys

IRIS experience

Service quality and your safety is essential at the IRIS Ophthalmology Clinic.
That’s why the clinic’s many professionals take care of you from your preoperative assessment to your postoperative follow-up.

Learn more

Ultralasik and PRK

ULTRALASIK is the optimization of all the technologies used in the laser surgery process. It is the combination of a cut made by a state-of-the-art laser and a personalized custom laser treatment.

Learn more

Phake lens

Sometimes, laser surgery is contraindicated because of a major vision problem. A Phake lens can be implanted inside of the eye between the iris and the eye’s natural lens, where it stays until the person’s vision changes significantly with the evolution of presbyopia.

Learn more

Intraocular lenses

At the IRIS Ophthalmology Clinic, your optometrist and your ophthalmologist can recommend alternative solutions adapted to your personality and lifestyle, specifically through lens replacement with monofocal or multifocal intraocular lenses.

Learn more

Laser Cataract surgery

Cataract is defined as a loss of transparency of the lens. Its effect can be compared to looking through a frosted or tinted window. Initially, the opacity may affect only a limited area of ​​the lens and therefore go unnoticed. However, it tends to evolve gradually, leading to a reduction in the quality of the vision.

Learn more

Download our surgical preparation guides

Laser Refractive Surgery - Ultralasik (French only)

Frequently asked questions

Is ULTRALASIK surgery painful?

No. ULTRALASIK surgery is not painful. Most people only experience minor discomfort. Anti-inflammatory drops are also administered to reduce the risk of pain during the procedure.

How old do I have to be for ULTRALASIK surgery?

It is advisable to be 18 years of age or older before undergoing this type of procedure because adolescent vision could change until this age.

Am I a candidate for ULTRALASIK surgery?

To be an eligible candidate, you must be 18 years old and have stable vision for at least two years. We will conduct a free preoperative assessment to determine if you are an eligible candidate with no obligation on your part. Administered by an optometrist, this 2-hour assessment will enable us to evaluate the condition of your eyes in detail. It is important to make sure your eyes are in perfect health for optimal results. This pre-assessment will allow us to determine the technique that’s best for you.

You can also benefit from financing

Accueil de la clinique d’ophtalmologie IRIS à Laval
Chirurgie IRIS
Catalys
Femto

L'expérience IRIS

À la Clinique d’ophtalmologie IRIS, la qualité du service et votre sécurité sont de première importance.
C’est pourquoi, de l’évaluation préopératoire aux suivis postopératoires, vous êtes pris en charge par les différents professionnels de la clinique.

En savoir plus

ULTRALASIK et PRK

L’ ULTRALASIK est l’optimisation de l’ensemble des technologies utilisées dans le processus d’une chirurgie au laser.

En savoir plus

Lentille Phake

Il arrive que la chirurgie au laser ne soit pas indiquée chez certains patients à cause d’un problème visuel important. Il est alors possible d’implanter une lentille Phake qui sera placée à l'intérieur de l'oeil, entre l'iris et le cristallin, où elle restera jusqu'à ce que la vision subisse un changement important lors de l'évolution de la presbytie.

En savoir plus

Lentilles intraoculaires

À la Clinique d’Ophtalmologie IRIS, votre optométriste et votre ophtalmologiste pourra vous proposer des solutions alternatives adaptées à votre personnalité et à votre style de vie, notamment grâce au remplacement de votre cristallin par une lentille intraoculaire monofocale ou multifocale.

En savoir plus

Chirurgie de la cataracte au laser

La cataracte se définit comme une perte de transparence du cristallin. Son effet peut se comparer à regarder à travers une fenêtre givrée ou teintée. Notre « Plan Clarté » permet d’offrir, sans délai et à prix abordable, l’expérience d’une meilleure vision, grâce à des technologies de pointe et des soins personnalisés.

En savoir plus

Téléchargez nos guides de préparation à la chirurgie

Foire aux questions

Est-ce que la chirurgie ULTRALASIK est douloureuse?

Non, la chirurgie ULTRALASIK est sans douleur. Certaines personnes peuvent ressentir une petite sensation d’inconfort. De plus, des gouttes anesthésiques et anti-inflammatoires sont administrées pour endormir la douleur durant l’opération.

À partir de quel âge puis-je avoir la chirurgie ULTRALASIK?

Il est conseillé d’atteindre à 18 ans avant de subir ce type d’intervention puisque la vue risque de changer avant cet âge.

Suis-je un bon candidat pour une chirurgie ULTRALASIK ?

Pour être un bon candidat, il faut avoir 18 ans et une vision stable depuis au moins deux ans. C’est notre évaluation préopératoire, sans frais et sans obligation de votre part, qui déterminera si vous êtes un bon candidat. Cette évaluation, faite par un optométriste, est d’une durée de 2 heures et nous permettra d’évaluer en profondeur l’état de vos yeux. Il est primordial de nous assurer que vos yeux sont en parfaite santé afin que les résultats de la chirurgie soient optimaux. Nous pourrons alors déterminer quelle technique vous conviendra le mieux.

Vous pouvez aussi bénéficier du financement